Holiday Dates

Families are reminded that holidays should not be taken in term time. Holidays will not be authorised unless there are extenuating circumstances.

A holiday form must always be completed and presented to the school office for consideration by the Head Teacher.  Absence Request and Holiday Form

You may like to read our Attendance and Punctuality, and Holidays in Term Time policies located on the Key Policies page.

https://www.gov.uk/school-attendance-absence/overview provides the statutory guidance regarding attendance.

 

2022-23

Staff Development Day – School Closed on Mon 5 Sep 22

Autumn Term 1  Tues 6 Sep 22 – Fri 21 Oct 22

October Mid-Term Mon 24 Oct 22 – Fri 28 Oct 22

Staff Development Day – School Closed on Mon 31 Oct 22

Autumn Term 2  Tues 1 Nov 22 – Thur 22 Dec 22

Staff Development Day – School Closed on Fri 23 Dec 22

Christmas/New Year Closed Mon 26 Dec 22 – Fri 6 Jan 23

Spring Term 1 Mon 9 Jan 23 – Fri 17 Feb 23

Spring Mid-Term Closed Mon 20 Feb 23 – Fri 24 Feb 23

Spring Term 2 Mon 27 Feb 23 – Fri 31 March 23

Easter Closed Mon 3 Apr 22 –  Fri 14 Apr 23

Summer Term 1  Mon 17 Apr 23 – Thur 25 May 23

May Day Closed on Mon 1 May 23

Staff Development Day – School Closed on Fri 26 May 23

Summer Mid-Term Mon 29 May 23 – Mon 2 Jun 23

Summer Term 2 Mon 5 June 23 – Fri 21 July 23

Summer Break Monday 24 July 23 – Fri 1 Sep 23

SCHOOL OPENS MONDAY 4 SEPTEMBER 2023