Holiday Dates

Families are reminded that holidays should not be taken in term time. Holidays will not be authorised unless there are extenuating circumstances.

A holiday form must always be completed and presented to the school office for consideration by the Head Teacher. You may like to read our Attendance and Punctuality, and Holidays in Term Time policies located on the Key Policies page.

https://www.gov.uk/school-attendance-absence/overview provides the statutory guidance regarding attendance.

 

2019-20 Archibald – May Day updated

 

Term and Holidays – School Year 2019-2020

Staff Development Day – School Closed on Mon 2 Sep 19

Autumn Term 1  Tues 3 Sep 19 – Thurs 24 Oct 19

Staff Development Day – School Closed on Fri 25 Oct 19

October Mid-Term Mon 28 Oct 19 – Fri 1 Nov 19

Autumn Term 2  Mon 4 Nov 19 – Fri 20 Dec 19

Christmas/New Year Closed Mon 23 Dec 19 – Fri 3 Jan 20

Staff Development Day – School Closed on Mon 6 Jan 20

Spring Term 1 Tues 7 Jan 20 – Fri 14 Feb 20

Spring Mid-Term Closed Mon 17 Feb 20 – Fri 21 Feb 20

Spring Term 2 Mon 24 Feb 20 – Fri 3 Apr 20

Easter Closed Mon 6 Apr 20 – Mon Fri 17 Apr 20

Summer Term 1  Mon 20 Apr 20 – Fri 22 May 20

May Day Closed on Fri 08 May 20

Summer Mid-Term Mon 25 May 20 – Fri  29 May 20

Staff Development Day – School Closed on Mon 1 June 20

Summer Term 2 Tues 2 June 20 – Fri 17 July 20

Summer Break Monday 20 July 20- Fri 04 Sep 20

SCHOOL OPENS MONDAY 7th SEPTEMBER 2020