AFS-19

Holiday Dates

Families are reminded that holidays should not be taken in term time. Holidays will not be authorised unless there are extenuating circumstances.

A holiday form must always be completed and presented to the school office for consideration by the Head Teacher. You may like to read our Attendance and Punctuality, and Holidays in Term Time policies located on the Key Policies page.

https://www.gov.uk/school-attendance-absence/overview provides the statutory guidance regarding attendance.

 

Term and Holidays – School Year 2018 – 2019

2018-19_calendar Archibald First School

 

 

Staff Development Day - School Closed on Mon 3 Sep 18

Autumn Term 1  Tues 4 Sep 18 – Thurs 25 Oct 18

Staff Development Day – School Closed on Fri 26 Oct 18

October Mid-Term Mon 29 Oct 18 – Fri 2 Nov 18

 

Autumn Term 2  Mon 5 Nov 19 – Fri 21 Dec 18

Christmas/New Year Closed Mon 24 Dec 18 – Fri 4 Jan 19

 

Spring Term 1 Mon 7 Jan 19 – Fri 15 Feb 19

Spring Mid-Term Closed Mon 18 Feb 19 – Fri 22 Feb 19

Spring Term 2 Mon 25 Feb 19 – Fri 5 Apr 19

Easter Closed Mon 8 Apr 19 – Mon 22 Apr 19

 

Summer Term 1  Tues 23 Apr 19 – Fri 24 May 19

May Day Closed on Mon 6 May 19

Summer Mid-Term Mon 27 May 19 – Fri  31 May 19

Staff Development Day - School Closed on Mon 3 June 19

 

Summer Term 2 Tues 4 June 19 – Frid 19 July 19

 

Summer Break Monday 22 July 19 – Fri 30 Aug 19