AFS-19

Holiday Dates

Families are reminded that holidays should not be taken in term time. Holidays will not be authorised unless there are extenuating circumstances.

A holiday form must always be completed and presented to the school office for consideration by the Head Teacher. You may like to read our Attendance and Punctuality, and Holidays in Term Time policies located on the Key Policies page.

https://www.gov.uk/school-attendance-absence/overview provides the statutory guidance regarding attendance.

 

Term and Holidays – School Year 2017 – 2018

Archibald 2017-18_calendar_-community_schools

 

Staff Development Closed on Mon 4 Sep 17

Autumn Term 1  Tues 5 Sep 17 – Fri 20 Oct 17

October Mid-Term Mon 23 Oct 17 – Fri 27 Oct 17

 

Staff Development Closed on Mon 30 Oct 17

Autumn Term 2  Tues 31 Oct 17 – Fri 22 Dec 17

Christmas/New Year Closed Mon 25 Dec 17 – Fri 5 Jan 18

 

Spring Term 1 Mon 8 Jan 18 – Fri 9 Feb 18

Spring Mid-Term Closed Mon 12 Feb 18 – Fri 16 Feb 18

Spring Term 2 Mon 19 Feb 18 – Thurs 29 Mar 18

Easter Closed Fri 30 Mar 18 – Fri 13 Apr 18

 

Summer Term 1  Mon 16 Apr 18 – Thurs 24 May 18

May Day Closed on Mon 7 May 18

Staff Development Closed on Fri 25 May 18

Summer Mid-Term Mon 28 May 18 – Fri 1 June 18

Summer Term 2 Mon 4 Jun 18 – Fri 20 July 18

 

Summer  Closed Mon 23 Jul 18